MICE Capabilities Department

Nurturing Sustainable MICE Hub of ASEAN

Becoming ASEAN’s Leading Hub by 2020

With a mission to drive Thailand’s MICE industry forward sustainably with up-to-date knowledge, global standards, and proficient human resource, MICE Capabilities Department has set a goal to propel the country to the status of the MICE leading hub of ASEAN within 2020 through six pillars and four key objectives that inspire and drive activities of the department.

FOUR E’S” KEY OBJECTIVES OF MICE CAPABILITY are succinctly expressed as:

EXTEND

EXTEND

Knowledge to new generations who can be future leaders.

EXPAND

EXPAND

Support for domestic and international trade alliances.

ELEVATE

ELEVATE

Capabilities through knowledge, content sharing, networking, promotion and marketing activities.

ENHANCE

ENHANCE

Service and operational quality to international standards.

MICE Capability Department is committed to strengthening Thailand’s MICE industry through its three strategic areas: People & Business Development and Certification; Standards for MICE Standardization; and MICE Sustainability.

The mission is to develop the MICE industry with standard knowledge, including personnel development and entrepreneurship in a sustainable way, so as for Thailand to become the preferred MICE destination within Southeast Asia.

Orachorn Wongpan-ngam,
CEM, CIS, EMD, SEP
Director of MICE Capability Department
Thailand Convention & Exhibition Bureau (Public Organization)

Gen Y / Students

Attract students to a career in the industry.

  • High School Seniors
  • Thai & International University/College Students, especially from ASEAN countries

New Entrants

Peripheral service providers and newcomers to the industry

  • New Graduates
  • Secondary Subcontractors
  • Corporations

Multipliers

Professionals already involved in the meetings and events industry and related government agencies:

  • PCOs/PEOs/Government
  • Primary Support Industries
  • Exhibitors/ Visitors

MICE Capability Department aims to generate skilled MICE professionals who are certified on a global level and MICE businesses, venue owners, hospitality, or event organizers, who are ready to capitalize on international opportunities in an environment complete with infrastructure and sustainable management.

MICE Capabilities Department

Ms. Orachorn Wongpan-ngam

Ms. Orachorn Wongpan-ngam

Director

orachorn_w@tceb.or.th

Development Section

Ms. Areerat Montreepreechachai

Ms. Areerat Montreepreechachai

Senior Manager

areerat_m@tceb.or.th
Ms. Nuanrumpa Ngambanharn

Ms. Nuanrumpa Ngambanharn

Senior Manager

nuanrumpa_n@tceb.or.th
Ms. Nubduan Khittirat

Ms. Nubduan Khittirat

Senior Executive

nubduan_K@tceb.or.th
Ms. Ingkwan Ratchusiri

Ms. Ingkwan Ratchusiri

Senior Executive

ingkwan_r@tceb.or.th
Ms. Achira Kuppritpiboon

Ms. Achira Kuppritpiboon

Executive

achira_k@tceb.or.th

Standardization Section

Ms. Wanida Wanjitrawong

Ms. Wanida Wanjitrawong

Senior Manager

wanida_w@tceb.or.th
Ms. Sujinda Iam-opart

Ms. Sujinda Iam-opart

Manager

sujinda_i@tceb.or.th
Ms. Hathaichanun Kankarunyakul

Ms. Hathaichanun Kankarunyakul

Executive

hathaichanun_k@tceb.or.th

Sustainability Development Section

Ms. Pat Satkhum

Ms. Pat Satkhum

Senior Manager

pat_s@tceb.or.th
Ms. Arunwadi Leewanantawet

Ms. Arunwadi Leewanantawet

Manager

arunwadi_l@tceb.or.th
Ms. Pooncharat Kirdbandit

Ms. Pooncharat Kirdbandit

Project Co-ordinator

pooncharat_k@tceb.or.th